Suicide: A High School Student Takes Her Life

Standard
Suicide:  A High School Student Takes Her Life

My heart breaks for this young woman and her family. I relate to so much of what she said. We must remember, there is ALWAYS hope. ALWAYS.

Failure to Listen

Maddie Yates took her life in last month April 2014. One of her best friends, Brianna Berrier, had taken her life one year earlier. Mattie and others planned a fundraising walk to increase awareness of suicide prevention. Below is a transcript of her final Youtube tape titled “Important.”

A Still from Final Video A Still from Final Video

A High School Student Committed Suicide After Posting A Message Of Her Intent On YouTube

I know it’s not OK for me to be doing this, but I just can’t do this anymore. It feels like I’m being swallowed whole into myself. It physically hurts. Sometimes it hurts so bad that I throw up, and sometimes I just get panic attacks. I know this is selfish. You know, the doctor prescribed Prozac for depression and anxiety, but those are just fancy words for “selfish.” I know that I’m going to hurt everyone who loves me, and I really…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

