8 Things not to say to someone who has cancer or any chronic illness.

Standard
8 Things not to say to  someone who has cancer or any chronic illness.

I don’t know what to say about this, but I love you all, whether I know you or not. And I mean that.

Today’s post comes from Live Brave founder and creator, Lesley Glenn

Note:  There is no Vlog today due to an allergic reaction I woke up with yesterday and my face still being swollen today.  I would rather you not focus on my puffy eyes for ten minutes.  (insert vain sarcasm and a wink here)

8thingsnottosaytosomeonewhohascancer

We have all done it.

Stuck our foot in our mouths when all we want  to do is be encouraging to someone who is going through a rough patch.

I know I have.

After being diagnosed with breast cancer, I became the landing pad for many “thoughtless” comments.   I know that most of the comments being made are never  intentionally meant to hurt but rather to encourage.  However, some statements are better left unsaid not only to the cancer patient but to anyone who may suffer from a chronic condition.

Here are my top 8 remarks and comments that…

View original post 663 more words

Leave a Reply

