The Mood Swings of Menopause

Standard

First, a praise for the glory of God: I have only needed one pain pill in the past two days. Feeling SO much better. I really turned a corner yesterday morning. And now, the subject of this post: Mood Swings. I’ve had to laugh at myself a little bit. I kind of feel like a teenager again, but this time at least I understand why I am having these strange feelings. In the past day alone, I have gotten irrationally angry and weepy over  something that happened over a decade ago, and over my underwear not being put away right. Seriously, brain?! These things are not the end of the world! I know, rationally, it doesn’t really matter how my underwear is put away as long as I can find a clean pair, right? So why did I feel like stomping around, breaking things and yelling like a crazy person? Because I am now a crazy person. Welcome to life without estrogen, brain, it’s going to be a long, interesting ride.

One response »

Leave a Reply

